My 5 Favorite Drugstore Primers

Hey Guys,

So, as I’ve released a couple blogs on my favorite items and routine to keep my makeup in place during the warmer months, I thought I’d share with you guys my favorite primers from the drugstore. I normally shop at Walmart, so the prices listed below are based off of their website.

 

1.L’Oreal Magic Base Perfecting Primer: $10.97

This is my number one primer that I grab whenever I want my face to have a perfect smoothed out and pore-less finish. I’m in love with it. The only down side is that it doesn’t mix well with gel moisturizers and rolls up with them, so that’s something to watch out for.

loreal magic base primer

 

2. Neutrogena Shine Control Primer: $11.97

I love this primer for when I’m feeling super oily. It keeps my makeup from breaking up or feeling like a grease pit on my face. Sometimes, I love to use this primer over other primers on my oily areas, and it keeps my oil under control all day.

neutregena matte primer

 

3. Almay Smart Shade Perfect & Correct Primer: $9.98

This is not a primer I use by itself, I will say that, but I love having this in my kit. It does wonders for color correcting my skin in one step. It brightens my skin with the lavender shade and then reduces redness with the green shade. I normally layer this primer with my Neutrogena primer, because by itself, it’s very silicone-y and is more of a color corrector than a primer to me. But it says it’s a primer, so on this list it goes.

almay smart shade

 

4. Maybelline New York Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser: $5.94

This primer is amazing. The price is phenomenal and it’s comparable to Benefit’s Porefessional. It instantly blurs my pores and gives me an almost airbrushed finish when I use it. However it is a very thick primer to me, so I only use this in the winter, when my skin is a bit dryer. So, I wouldn’t recommend this to my oilier girls out there, but for my dry skin or combo-skinned girls it might be great for winter time or whenever your skin is feeling dry, but you’re not wanting a luminous look.

maybelline baby skin primer

 

5. Hard Candy Sheer Envy Skin Perfecting Primer: $8

Hard Candy was the first brand of makeup I ever bought because of how in love I was with all of the glittery products they put out and it was a tween dream to me. So, it’s no surprise that my last favorite drugstore primer is from Hard Candy. I love the smooth texture of this primer and how it smooths out my face. I always have this on deck. It’s one of those primers that you’re like oh god it feels oily and then when it’s on your face and it makes your foundation look magical, you’d never go without it.

hard candy sheer envy primer

 

Those are my top 5 favorite drugstore primers. If you guys have used any of those products or have any other great drugstore primers you think I should try out please comment down below. I love trying new makeup!

XoXo,

-U-Indy Girl

 

Leave a Reply

