Blair Waldorf is my Spirit Animal

Hey Everyone!

It’s already established that college is a tough time. There’s no need to qualify that. But when the semester gets too tough and I feel like quitting, I go back and watch an episode of Gossip Girl. That show got me through my entire senior year. There is honestly nothing better than a good Gossip Girl marathon, but I digress.

Blair Waldorf may be an entitled rich girl, but she has a knack for hitting the truth with her witty remarks and rule the world attitude. So, I give to you, the reasons why Blair Waldorf is my spirit animal, forever and always:

1) She is an advocate of never giving up.

blair blog 1.gif

2) She taught me to own all my flaws.

blair blog 2.gif

3) She understands that insecurities are a part of life.

blair blog 3.gif

4) She knows to always speak your truths.

blair-blog-4

5) She is the queen of forgiveness.

blair-blog-9

6)¬†She’s not afraid to put her heart out on the line.

blair-blog-8

7) But, she also¬†doesn’t let her emotions dictate her life.

blair-blog-7

8) She is unafraid to go after what she wants.

blair-blog-6

9) She’s a realistic optimist.

blair-blog-5

10) Finally, she doesn’t let fate or destiny boss her around.

blair-blog-10

 

Those are the reasons that Blair Waldorf is and forever will be my spirit animal. Tell me what or who your spirit animal is in the comments below.

-XoXo,

U-Indy Girl

Leave a Reply

